2016 Squad Numbers Revealed

2016 Squad Numbers Revealed

  • Wigan Warriors unveil 2016 Squad Numbers

  • Sam Tomkins rejoins Wigan at number one

  • Club legends and fans help unveil numbers on social media

Wigan Warriors yesterday revealed their squad numbers for the 2016 season.

The Warriors used their twitter page to help reveal the numbers and invited former players and fans of the Club to reveal some of the numbers along the way.

The reveals proved popular with the Warriors’ following online and built up to an exciting crescendo whereby Sam Tomkins was re-introduced as the Club’s number one wearing the new 2016 Wigan Warriors home kit, images of the 2016 Away and Alternate kits soon followed.

Former player Martin Offiah revealed the Dom Manfredi would be the Club’s number five the upcoming season with another famous face, Scott Quinnell, wishing Ben Flower well in the number ten shirt. Fans also helped out unveiling some of the other numbers along the way.

Elsewhere Willie Isa, Wigan’s other new signing for the 2016 campaign was given the number 25 shirt with the returning Greg Burke named at number 26.

Tony Clubb moved up the squad list to number 15 with Lee Mossop handed number 17 and Taulima Tautai number 19.

The Wigan Warriors fans were once again given the number 18 owing to their status as the 18th man with the team.

Wigan Warriors First Team squad numbers:

  1. Sam Tomkins

  2. Josh Charnley

  3. Anthony Gelling

  4. Dan Sarginson

  5. Dom Manfredi

  6. George Williams

  7. Matty Smith

  8. Dom Crosby

  9. Michael McIlorum

  10. Ben Flower

  11. Joel Tomkins

  12. Liam Farrell

  13. Sean O’Loughlin

  14. John Bateman

  15. Tony Clubb

  16. Sam Powell

  17. Lee Mossop

  18. Wigan Warriors Fans

  19. Taulima Tautai

  20. Oliver Gildart

  21. Ryan Sutton

  22. Lewis Tierney

  23. Connor Farrell

  24. Rhodri Lloyd

  25. Willie Isa

  26. Greg Burke

  27. Nick Gregson

  28. Jake Shorrocks

  29. Joe Bretherton

  30. Jack Higginson

  31. Gabriel Fell

  32. Luke Waterworth

Wigan Warriors begin their season on Friday 5th February at the DW Stadium against Catalans Dragons. 2016 Season Tickets are now available from the DW Stadium Ticket Office, the Ticket Hotline on 0871 6633 552 and online HERE.

The deadline for renewals was extended yesterday and is now Wednesday 16th December.

Recent News & Media

First team to attend kids camp
Five Warriors in England Women squad
Surreal feeling: Havard
Ratcliffe Previews Bradford