Super 8s Fixtures

Super 8s Fixtures

  • Wigan Warriors confirm 2016 Super 8s Fixtures

  • Warriors to begin at home to Wakefield Trinity Wildcats on Friday 5th August

  • Huge Derby rematch against St Helens at the DW on Friday 19th August

Wigan Warriors can today confirm the Club’s fixtures for the 2016 Super League Super 8s.

Following the completion of the regular Super League competition Wigan will now face each of the top eight sides once more in the Super 8s.

After finishing third after 23 rounds the Warriors will host four games at the DW Stadium with three away games.

Wigan will start their Super 8s campaign at home to Wakefield Trinity Wildcats on Friday 5th August, 8pm kick-off.

In round two Wigan take on Castleford at the Mend-a-hose Jungle before the highlight of the Super 8s in round three when the DW Stadium plays host to Wigan v St Helens in a crunch Derby rematch.

The Warriors will then host Widnes Vikings at the DW Stadium on Friday 2nd September before trips to Hull FC (Friday 9th September) and Warrington Wolves (Friday 16th September).

Wigan will finish their 2016 Super 8s campaign against Catalans Dragons at the DW on Friday 23rd September.

Upon completion of the Super 8s the top four will play-off in a straight semi-final format (1v4, 2v3) with the winners facing off in the First Utility Super League Grand Final at Old Trafford on Saturday 8th October, 6pm.

Date KO Home Team Away Team Venue
Friday 05/08/2016 20:00 Wigan Warriors v Wakefield Trinity Wildcats DW Stadium
Friday 12/08/2016 20:00 Castleford Tigers v Wigan Warriors Mend-a-Hose Jungle
Friday 19/08/2016 20:00 Wigan Warriors v St Helens DW Stadium
Friday 02/09/2016 20:00 Wigan Warriors v Widnes Vikings DW Stadium
Friday 09/09/2016 20:00 Hull FC v Wigan Warriors KCom Stadium
Friday 16/09/2016 20:00 Warrington Wolves v Wigan Warriors Halliwell Jones Stadium
Friday 23/09/2016 20:00 Wigan Warriors v Catalans Dragons DW Stadium

CLICK HERE to sync Wigan’s Super 8s fixtures with your calendar.

*Super League Super 8s Sky selection will be made following the results of the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup Semi Finals. All fixtures are subject to change due to Sky Sports scheduling.

Recent News & Media

Pre-season today
2020 edges closer
Winter Warrior Camps
International recap