19-man squad vs St Helens

19-man squad vs St Helens

  • Head Coach Adrian Lam names 19-man squad to face St Helens.

  • One change from last week as Morgan Escare is replaced by Jake Shorrocks.

  • St Helens vs Wigan Warriors, Friday 12th July, Totally Wicked Stadium, K.O. 7:45pm.

Head Coach Adrian Lam has named the Wigan Warriors 19-man squad to face St Helens on Friday in the Betfred Super League (K.O. 7:45pm).

The reigning Betfred Super League Champions will make their second trip to the Totally Wicked Stadium this season, after losing there on the opening day in late January.

Injury news

Speaking earlier this week, Lam explained that the decision to select experienced forward Tony Clubb would likely go down to the wire.

He said: “We’ll get Tony Clubb to captain’s run and see how he is. He struggled at the start of the week, but he’s settled in ok. It’ll be a decision we make on Thursday.”

Clubb is included in this week’s 19-man squad.

Sean O’Loughlin (Achilles) misses out for the second week in a row, while Ben Flower (back) continues his recovery and is expected to return in three to four weeks.

Dom Manfredi (knee) and Tom Davies (ankle) remain the only long-term absentees.

There is just one change from last week’s squad as Morgan Escare is replaced by Jake Shorrocks.

Here is Wigan’s 19-man squad to face St Helens:

Joe Bullock, Joe Burgess, Liam Byrne, Tony Clubb, Liam Farrell, Oliver Gildart, Chris Hankinson, Zak Hardaker, Willie Isa, Tommy Leuluai, Liam Marshall, Romain Navarrete, Ollie Partington, Sam Powell, Jarrod Sammut, Dan Sarginson, Jake Shorrocks, Morgan Smithies, George Williams.

Recent News & Media

2006 season: In stats
WATCH: Quinnell message
Good Friday Rewind
Warriors At Home: Day 14